Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Carr

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Carr

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dennis Schisler

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having recently returned to Fort Wayne, it's so comforting to be back with John Carr's State Farm agency again! We received outstanding front-end support from the agency's Ms. Kim Goodin in quickly establishing our new (competitively priced) insurance policies."

Vivian Rogers

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is very professional, friendly and take the time to understand what your needs are."

Laura Faucett

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication and amazing at getting back quickly to me with updates or to clarify things. I can’t recommend this office enough. Thank you Nicole for your compassion and help. You have always made things so much easier and less stressful."

Katheryn Wilson

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Carr State Farm Insurance is great. I've had several State Farm providers over the years and this is office is one of the best one's I've encountered. They provide fair rates and I've yet to have a bad experience with them. They answer any and all questions I have and are just overall very supportive when needed. Nicole recently assisted me when I had to get my vehicle towed. It was the first time I ever experienced this issue and was anxious. She was A+. Answered all my questions and didn't make me feel like a burden when I called repeatedly for assistance or asked questions about my policy."

ernesto levy

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The rates offered were very competitive. I choose this group because of the kind and detailed approach to the customer questions/ issues , not just because of the good rates. Paperwork and questions can be a headache when you come out from another insurer from another State. Well, not here. I experienced the easiest insurance process ever!"

Brad Mason

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful as always!!!"

Lauren Pietzak

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very grateful for my experience with John and his team! He is professional, timely, and went above and beyond to assist me with a difficult claim! I can assure that you will feel taken care of when trusting John with your insurance needs. Many thanks!"

Shannon Van Buskirk

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of State Farm for many years, and this is our first claim with them. John Carr himself came to our home and sat down with us and went over all the details of the damage to our home and what they would cover. John and his staff went above and beyond to get us taken care of, He was out on a Tuesday and I got the call not even 2 days later, that the checks were available for us to pick up, so we could start getting things repaired. If you are looking for great insurance at an affordable price you need to consider John Carr at State Farm. We have been very pleased with John and his staff. Thank You John Carr, for making this process for us a little less painful, we truly appreciate You, Jason and Shannon Van Buskirk"

Sandy Jones

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jody and Nicole are amazing as always! They worked together to answer and solve all of my concerns and questions. In fact everyone at this office has always been able to meet my needs. I’ve been a client of State Farm for over 30 years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks everyone!"

Davin Jackson

February 13, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great ppl. We've had three accidents and I've always felt dealt with honestly. Now they have my home and life policy as well."

Terrier Shumpert

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm over twenty years, the service has been excellent, we have been very happy with the quality and professionalism."

Kelli Crosby

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love working this office. All staff are very helpful and friendly, but Nicole is my go to for anything we may need. I would recommend this team to anyone."

Brandyn Murray

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this company sense I got my driver's license. Had to file my first claim after 10 years of driving. This office made everything easy and explained everything very well to me. They even checked up on me. I appreciate your service, and all that you do!"

Shykiyla sims

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff are very nice and helpful"

Colin Ziegel

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team are the best! If we ever have questions or issues, John is just a phone call away. He’s always working hard to make sure we are taken care of. Best in the business!"

craig longardner

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team are just the best to work with. I use them for all my needs including home, car, and umbrella. And Nicole has the best phone voice when you're in a panic."

Marcelo Oberto

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team treat my family and I personally which for us means a lot. they are very responsive and effective. we've done business with him for about 10 years and this is one of the few businesses that I feel I am a person and not a number"

Alexandria Boggs

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"So grateful for John Carr's office. They are so helpful and answer all your questions without making you feel silly for not knowing the answer. I also talk to Nicole and she is so kind and professional. I would definitely recommend this office for all your insurance needs."

Bryan Cook

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nicole is extremely helpful!"

James Fehring

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Carr's office is always super responsive and very knowledgable in helping you out through situations to help you pay less in the long run and even have less head ache!"

Cheryl Fabian

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I feel like a valued customer at John Carr insurance. Everyone at the office treats me like a VIP customer. Calls are returned very quickly if I leave a message after hours. I feel like I get a fair price on my insurance and great service."

Karl LaPan

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"John and his team always goes the extra mile in assisting in filing a claim, updating coverage for new vehicles and providing advice on how best to protect our assets. We are fortunate to have ready access to resources and knowledge to give us peace of mind that we are covered for unexpected circumstances."

Traci Yohler

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have known John for years but only recently became State Farm clients. While shopping for insurance quotes for Home, Auto, Condo and Boat John was the only one who responded in a timely manner. In addition he contacted us to review each and every quote to make sure we understood the coverage. He has reached out to us numerous times to make sure we received the policies and to see if we had any questions. Great job John! Happy to be your client!"

kelly818

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"For the over 20 years John Carr has been my insurance agent for my home, autos and boat. Always very responsive and professional. John and his staff is always there for me!"

Adam Brososky

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome service as always from John Carrs office. Nicole has helped me out time and time again and is awesome to work with. Thank you for all you do!"